Sunday, December 15, 2013

Pugs Atomz - Bama Pi (Album Stream)

In case you were wondering, "Benneton Days" was just the primer. Pugs Atomz' Tokyo Dawn Records debut is set to release December 30th. Lucky for use, there is no need to wait to hear the project. Hit the jump for a sneak preview and to pre-order the album.
Bama Pi is inspired by and dedicated to the Potawatomi Native American tribe that inhabited the area now known as Chicago. The phrase roughly translates to "later on" and serves as recurring theme as Pugs Atomz gives us his view of things after the battle, the fun and travel. A stalwart and revered figure in the Chicago scene, Pugs Atomz is a trailblazer who laid the ground work for many artists in the area today. Bama Pi portraits different moments of his journey with his vivid story telling ranging from roots to revolutions and beyond. The sonically appealing beat palette of the album is delivered courtesy of Moodymann, DJ Vadim, Mr. Dibiase, Bobby Tank, Tensei etc.

01. Check Me Out feat. Greg Blackman & Big D 02:48
02. R.U.A.G. feat. Bobby Tank 03:53
03. Big feat. DJ Vadim 03:33
04. Rocks And Blows feat. Raj Mahal 03:15
05. The Ways feat. GLC, Greg Blackman & Jay Vega 02:09
06. Once Again feat. Simeon Viltz & Mulatto Patriot 03:06
07. Girl feat. Mulatto Patriot, Jazz Bailey & Lyric L 03:48
08. Boy Meets Girl feat. Shayna Love & Blackspade 03:58
09. Loser feat. Mr. Dibiase 01:28
10. Get It feat. DJ Vadim 03:40
11. Gone Do feat. Ill Legit & Simbad 02:34
12. Hard Party feat. Cerebral Vortex & Moodymann 04:05
13. Four Door feat. Race Bannon & SoulParlor 04:01
14. On The One feat. Dirty Dunnz 02:18
15. Fire Burnin feat. Wes Restless 02:46
16. No Love feat. Japandrew 02:54
17. Got A Pill For That feat. Jazz Bailey & Tensei


No comments:

Post a Comment